Preparing for masters/Iron Gauntlet – List theory


Welcome to the Midnight Carnival

I would be remiss if I didn’t start by saying this, but happy holidays!  Regardless of what you celebrate, hopefully Lord Toruk was good to you this year, and that you had some wonderful times with friends and family!

Today, we’re going to be talking about something that I’ve wanted to write something about for a while now, but haven’t ever felt like I had the proper framing for it.  With a personal goal this year to be in the Warmachine Weekend Invitational tournament and Iron Gauntlet top 4 (huge goals, I know, but if you don’t shoot for the stars, you’ll never reach the sun).  Now, while I’m not sure how realistic of a goal it actually is, any chance to play against top caliber players from around the world is really what I’m after, and to also give the best game I can.

That being said, I’ve decided…

View original post 3,380 more words

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Lead, Dice and Beers

A blog about wargaming and beer.

Tangible Day

miniatures, painting, and more

Warmachine and Hordes for Beginners

Your Beginning Resource for Warmachine and Hordes

