WARMACHINE Mercenaries Cephalyx Wrecker Monstrosity…


I really love these models. I did some modding and cut the left arm chain to make it shorter and used hot water to bend them in more to make them more game friendly. I also magnetized the arms and used a rod to make sure the arms would stay in place since the magnets are in circular parts meaning they would rotate easily. Someone did point out that the gauge did look like Pokemon which I never even thought of since that wasn’t my generations thing. I am still debating whether or not I should splatter some blood on the weapons though. What do you think? Am I addicted to Tamiya-X27 red?!

mercenaries_cephalyx_monstrosity_wreckerTwo lumps of sugar please!

  1. Touch Tone Automotive Flat Grey Primer
  2. Base coat colors using Vallejo Game Colors & Vallejo Model Air Metallics
  3. Army Painter Soft Tone Ink over flesh & Dark Tone Ink over metal
  4. Repainted…

View original post 37 more words

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Lead, Dice and Beers

A blog about wargaming and beer.

Tangible Day

miniatures, painting, and more

Warmachine and Hordes for Beginners

Your Beginning Resource for Warmachine and Hordes

