Tutorial: Part 3 of my Display-Board and Movement-tray


mindmazingblog

Allright, i got this project finished and i am really happy how it turned out. I took it two times to the gaming club and it was easy to carry, and also the models were stored much faster. At home i took the two boards out of the box and placed them into my showcase. Its not longer needed to touch each model šŸ™‚

Here is the ikea Box called Samla holding 65 Litre (about 8 Euro):

MovementTray

Now you need to measure the inside of the box and buy some wood, screws and brackets to build up the framework which is holding the boards.

brackets are in L-Shape and 2,5cm screws (really cheap at workshops)

brackets

TokenBox

I placed my token box and measured the hight of it, to adjust the brackets for the first board. After that i measured my Denny 3 for the hight of the second board. Iā€¦

View original post 183 more words

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Lead, Dice and Beers

A blog about wargaming and beer.

Tangible Day

miniatures, painting, and more

Warmachine and Hordes for Beginners

Your Beginning Resource for Warmachine and Hordes

