JML SR Rd 3 – Coven v Madrak1 -Entrenched


Strat Cat Scribblings

Into Round 3 and there’s 4 people undefeated at this point, Khador, Trolls, and two Cryx players.  I get drawn against the Trolls.  Tom’s rocking Madrak1 and Grissel1:

20161105_144303.jpg

Looking at the lists, I didn’t feel Tom would drop Madrak1 with the triple Knights Denny1, one miss / bad scatter and there’s unwanted Vengeance and the Denny1 triple Knights should be decent into Grissel.  Then I actually looked at the table.  The table had a couple of really well placed forests, which the Coven could abuse, so I went with Coven instead figuring they can at least play a game into a lot of things.  Tom dropped Madrak1.  I won the roll off and opted to go first, because Coven.

As is fairly standard in Entrenched I deploy my Soulhunters on the right and Raiders on the left.  Logic being that the faster stuff pushes up hard on that side to…

View original post 1,063 more words

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Lead, Dice and Beers

A blog about wargaming and beer.

Tangible Day

miniatures, painting, and more

Warmachine and Hordes for Beginners

Your Beginning Resource for Warmachine and Hordes

